Dynamo Blues

Dynamo Blues FC to celebrate 40th anniversary this weekend

2018 marks a significant milestone in the history of Dynamo Blues FC. It marks the 40th anniversary since the formation of our club.
The club was formed following a meeting of Frankie Fallon, Frankie Keane (RIP) and Tommy Carton.

Formed in 1978 and having started off playing in Parkmore, it only took the club a couple of years to set their mark on the local Galway & District League scene, becoming the first non-city team to claim the Premier League title in 1981 and again in 1983, and also won Connacht Cup in 1985.

Many other cups and shields were brought north on the N17 in a period of significant success for the club. Even many years on from that period of success, many of the players are still spoken about and regarded with the greatest of esteem.

The club is holding a celebratory evening in The Corralea Hotel on this Friday at 8pm

Read more in this week's edition of The Tuam Herald