Cookies on The Tuam Herald website
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. We also use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on the The Tuam Herald website. However, if you would like to, you can change your cookie settings at any time by amending your browser settings.
Hide Message
  • Sport

Galway finalise summer panel

Wednesday, 17th May, 2017 11:07am
Galway finalise summer panel
Galway finalise summer panel

By Mark Walsh

THE CONNACHT Senior Football Championship began with the annual trip to New York the weekend before last, and the Galway panel for the campaign has 31 names on it.Kevin Walsh and his squad will be watching Sunday’s provincial quarter-final meeting of Mayo and Sligo in Castlebar particularly closely, and barring a shock of seismic proportions, they will be preparing for another tussle with Stephen Rochford’s side in Pearse Stadium on June 11.

Galway Senior Championship Panel: Ruairí Lavelle, Maghnus Breathnach, Bernard Power, Gareth Bradshaw, Luke Burke, Michael Farragher, Johnny Heaney, Eoghan Kerin, Declan Kyne, Gary O’Donnell, Liam Silke, Cathal Sweeney, David Wynne, David Walsh, Paul Conroy, Tom Flynn, Fiontán Ó Curraoin, Ronan Steede, Enda Tierney, Sean Armstrong, Eamonn Brannigan, Ian Burke, Damien Comer, Danny Cummins, Michael Daly, Micheál Lundy, Cillian McDaid, Barry McHugh, Michael Meehan, Gary Sice and Shane Walsh.

Read more in this week's edition

Purchase a digital edition gift subscription for 1 YEAR  for those overseas. Local news on the move and accessible on all platforms; desktop, tablet and smartphones